The Factory!

My usual process in making my clothes is to start with the fabric, I find a fabric that I like and after buying it I think what can I make with it, this has worked well as I love all the clothes I have made mostly because of the connection I have with them, I spend a lot of time on finding the right pattern and thinking about the details I want to add, trying to learn new techniques and each piece I make helps me become better and gain more experience so every single garment I’ve made is special to me and I love it. Some of them  I don’t wear anymore because my taste has changed through the years but I still love them and can not give them away.

2069584734

This is a big introduction to my Minervacrafts blogger post for the month of July, please follow this link if you would like to read and see more about my last make!

Take care,

Aida!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “The Factory!

  1. What a beautiful version. I’ve never used a merchant and mills pattern but love this and might have to try it myself! I have a new rule about makes, they have to go with at least two garments on my closet, so you and i are on the same wavelength here:)

    Like

  2. The inside is as beautiful as the outside. What a great textured fabric! I think I do better when I start thinking about pattern first and then look for a fabric that will work with it! But I am still going back and forth from the pattern or the fabric first!

    Like

  3. Καλημέρα!! Πολύ όμορφο το μπλουζάκι σου, άνετο κι ευκολοφόρετο. Ο,τι πρέπει για την εποχή. Πολύ ενδιαφέρουσα και η αλλαγή στο μανίκι. Φιλάκια πολλά και καλά ραψίματα.

    Like

    • Καλημέρα Ευγενία, χαίρομαι που σου αρέσει, το πατρόν αυτό είναι πολύ εύκολο και το ευχαριστήθηκα. Τα φορεματάκια που έραψες είναι πανέμορφα, καλό σαββατοκύριακο, φιλάκια!

      Like

Leave a Reply

