Vogue 9255!

HI guys, I can’t believe how quick summer went by,I am a bit relieved though as I really don’t like the hot summers we experience here in Athens, Autumn on the other hand is a pure pleasure and I can easily wear all my summer clothes!

Enough about the weather though, this month’s post on Minerva Crafts Blogger Network is also part of my Vintage Pledge for 2017, those of you that don’t know what the Vintage Pledge is you can have a look here on Stitching Odyssey blog the organizer of this online event for the 4th year now.

The vintage pattern I chose is Vogue 9255 which was first published in 1960 a Misses’ Lined Halter Bra and Shorts, and Square-Neck Coverup with Pockets as described in the envelope. I was interested in all the pieces of this patter but I decided to start with the Cuverup as it seemed the easiest.

please follow this link if you want to read the rest of the post!

 

4

take care,

Aida!

4 thoughts on “Vogue 9255!

  1. Πολύ προσεγμένη γι’ άλλη μια φορά η δημιουργία σου, Αίντα!! Πολύ τη θαυμάζω τη μπλούζα σου και με το ζωνάκι πραγματικά αναδεικνύει τη φιγούρα σου! Το ύφασμα φοβερό, πολύ vintage look! Καλό σου μήνα και καλά ραψίματα!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

